Site Reincarnation!

I would say that I’m resurrecting my blog, but I think it’s more accurate to say that I will be reincarnating. I’m transferring over to a new website and getting a face lift! All of my older posts will be at the new site, and I will still have all the content you love (classic movie reviews, vintage- style DIYs, and peeks into my personal sewing projects). Plus more features on what I’m sewing for myself and my family, occasional highlights from my soon-to-be-open etsy shop, and some high-tech tutorials as I play around with all my toys!

To celebrate this reincarnation, my new site will have a couple of quick write-ups to carry me through January and February. First, I’m participating in a Sew-Along through the Sew For Boys group on Facebook- we’re working through the Captain Comfort Jeans pattern by Patterns for Pirates, and the Knight Hoodie by Charming Doodle. I finished both up last weekend and I can’t wait to show off the results! I’ll get all the links up in my post. Also, I’m getting in on the fun Shake It Off contest hosted by Paisley Roots- stay tuned to see how I interpret one of the costumes worn by Taylor Swift in her Shake It Off video. I’m definitely trying to think outside the box for that! Lastly, I’m very, very excited to be a part of the blog series, Boys Can Wear Pink Too, hosted by HandmadeBoy– look for my post on February 8th- and *spoiler* Robert Redford is my muse!

I promise lots of fun stuff this year, including more SewAlongs, link-ups, and maybe even some giveaways! So, please hop on over to my new home: doodlenumber5.com and follow me there so you don’t miss out on anything.

Comments
One Response to “Site Reincarnation!”
  1. I’m so glad to see that you’re writing again! I loved your blog and your new subjects sound like they will all be good! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

